BEAUTICIANS OF HIO END THEI IRST CONFAB

State Group Votes Action To Secure Member On State Board

TELAND, July 29— nously adopting reso-requesting the Gov-of Ohio to name a r of the Race to the CLEVELAND, July Unanimously lutions ernor of Ohio to name a member of the Race to the State Board of Cosmetology, and provide for appointment of Race inspectors for the several large cities and passing legislation for a far reaching and constructive nature, the first annual convention of the Ohio Association of Beauticians closed here achieved with the sessions marked a historical period in the life of Race beautician of Ohio and signals the beginning of more important consideration of the place they occupy in the economic life of the race.

Reelect President of ernor

Reelect President

Reelect President

The delegates unanimously reelected state president. Minnie L.
Dixon, who was given credit for
the splendid beginnings of the association.

Other officers elected were: Mary
Laine, first vice president; Mattie
Henson, second vice president; Mattie
Henson, second vice president; J. M.
Martin, secretary: Carrie Duncan,
corresponding secretary: Mary
Beach, treasurer; Jessie C. Johnston, state organizer.

Elected to membership on the
state executive committee were:
Essie Webb, Toledo, chairman; Callie Parrish, Cincinnati, vice chairman; Mabel Byrd, Columbus, sebretary; Lauretta Marshall, assistant
secretary; Cornelia Lacy, Dayton,
Annie Toliver Poole, Cleveland;
Hazel Cook, Akron; Hulda Hidgway, Columbus;
Others Admitted to Group
Ola Morris, Akron; Rebecca Hal-

Annie Toliver Poole, Cleveland; Hazel Cook, Akron; Hulda Hidgway, Columbus;

Others Admitted to Group Ola Morris, Akron; Rebecca Halbert, Cincinnati; Betty Jeane Saunders, Cincinnati; O'Delia Lacy, Dayton; Eugenia Vaughn, Toledc; Edna Alixon, Cleveland; Nellie Fraime, Columbus; Jophene Hardin, Akron; Lillian Hamilton Laster, Cleveland; Helena Sanders, Columbus; Mary Bell Coleman, Cleveland; Rosa Lee Todd, Cleveland; Mary Rush Poe, Cleveland; Elizabeth Smith, Cleveland; Elizabeth Smith, Cleveland; Nora Webster, Columbus: Robert Henderson (Mrs.), Dayton; Lena Monds, Columbus: Elizabeth Clabert, Cleveland; Melissa Johnson, Cincinnatii Margaret Lewis, Cleveland; Guineva Gaines, Akron; Francis Hathcox, Dayton; Virginia Martin, Cleveland; Marie Savage, Columbus; Mary McKee, Columbus; Hattie Bentley, Columbus; Edith Wilkins, Cleveland; Faith Morrell, Cleveland; Margaret Smith, Cleveland; Rena Starks, Akron; Thelma Chambers, Akron; Josephine Hardy, Akron; Selsie Billingslea, Cleveland; Alice Danzy, Cleveland; Holen Wilson, Cleveland; Mrs. LeRoy Kemp, Toledo; Bertha Montgomery, Cleveland; Clara Parks, Cleveland; Prindley, Cleveland; Louise Findley, Cleveland; Cleveland; Auty, Norman L. McGhee, state public relations counsel, Cleveland.

Marjorie Joyner on Air High spots included the radio

and Atty. Norman L. McGhee, state public relations counsel, Cleveland; and Atty. Norman L. McGhee, state public relations counsel, Cleveland.

Marjorie Joyner on Air

High spots included the radio address over station WHK by Marjorie Joyner, national president of the Beauty Culturists League, and addresses delivered at public session at Shiloh Baptis: church, Sunday, July 17, by Miss Elsie Austin, assistant attorney general of Ohio; Bishop Reverdy C. Ransom, member of the Ohio State Parele Board, representing the Governor of Ohio; Mayor Harold H. Burton of Cleveland: Councilmon Lawrence O. Payne, and the welcome address by Minnie L. Dixcn, state president of the association.

Among the interesting features of the convention was the donation of a loving cup by the Wilkins School of Cesmetology of Cleveland to be awarded by the association to the chapter attaining the greatest progress during the year.

This cup was awarded by the convention to the chapter at Columbus, to be held by them until the next annual convention, which the convention decided would be held in Columbus, July 16, 17, and 18, 1939.